Skip to main content

Faculty Directory

Filter by Research Area

Susanne Baackmann

Photo: Susanne Baackmann

Associate Professor of German

Email: 
theodor@unm.edu
Office: 
349C

Research Area/s:

German

Stephen Bishop

Photo: Stephen Bishop

Associate Professor of French

Email: 
sbishop@unm.edu
Office: 
323C

Research Area/s:

French

Machiko Bomberger

Photo: Machiko Bomberger

Senior Lecturer of Japanese

Email: 
machib@unm.edu
Office: 
351B

Research Area/s:

Japanese

Lorie Brau

Photo: Lorie Brau

Associate Professor of Japanese

Email: 
lbrau@unm.edu
Office: 
353C

Research Area/s:

Japanese

Pamela Cheek

Photo: Pamela Cheek

Associate Professor of French

Email: 
pcheek@unm.edu
Office: 
327B

Research Area/s:

French

Monica Cyrino

Photo: Monica Cyrino

Professor of Classics

Chair

Email: 
pandora@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-4771
Office: 
347B

Research Area/s:

Classics

Rachele Marongiu Duke

Photo: Rachele Marongiu Duke

Lecturer III of Italian

Email: 
rduke@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-4771
Office: 
327C

Research Area/s:

Italian

Lorenzo Garcia, Jr.

Photo: Lorenzo Garcia, Jr.

Associate Professor of Classics

Email: 
lfgarcia@unm.edu
Office: 
351C

Research Area/s:

Classics

Luke Gorton

Photo: Luke Gorton

Lecturer III of Classics

Email: 
lagorton@unm.edu
Office: 
Humanities 457

Research Area/s:

Classics

Xiang He (Ellen)

Photo: Xiang (Ellen) He

Assistant Professor of Chinese

Email: 
xhe@unm.edu
Office: 
315C

Research Area/s:

Chinese

Pim Higginson

Photo: Pim Higginson

Professor of French

Director of Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies

Email: 
fhigginson@unm.edu
Office: 
229B

Research Area/s:

French

Irina Vasilyeva Meier

Photo: Irina Vasilyeva  Meier

Lecturer III of Russian

Email: 
imeier@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-4771
Office: 
323B

Research Area/s:

Russian

Carmen Nocentelli

Photo: Carmen Nocentelli

Associate Professor of Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies

Email: 
nocent@unm.edu
Phone: 
277-8944
Office: 
HUM 349

Research Area/s:

Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies

Marina Peters-Newell

Photo: Marina Peters-Newell

Principal Lecturer of French

Email: 
mpnewell@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-4771
Office: 
319B

Research Area/s:

French

Katrin Schroeter

Photo: Katrin Schroeter

Associate Professor of German

Director of Graduate Studies

Email: 
kaddisch@gmail.com
Office: 
347C

Research Area/s:

German

Heather Sweetser

Photo: Heather Sweetser

Lecturer II of Arabic

Email: 
hsweetser@unm.edu
Office: 
Ortega 312

Research Area/s:

Arabic

Tanya Ivanova-Sullivan

Photo: Tanya Ivanova-Sullivan Tanya Ivanova-Sullivan

Associate Professor of Russian

Email: 
tivanova@unm.edu
Office: 
353B

Research Area/s:

Russian

Emma Trentman

Photo: Emma Trentman

Assistant Professor of Arabic

Email: 
etrentman@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-4771
Office: 
Ortega 309

Research Area/s:

Arabic

Osman Umurhan

Photo: Osman Umurhan

Associate Professor of Classics

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: 
umurhan@unm.edu
Office: 
315B
Personal Website
 

Research Area/s:

Classics

Raji Vallury

Photo: Raji Vallury

Professor of French

Email: 
rvallury@unm.edu
Office: 
319C

Research Area/s:

French

Jason Wilby

Photo: Jason Wilby

Senior Lecturer of German

Email: 
jwilby@unm.edu
Office: 
311

Research Area/s:

German

Peng Yu

Photo: Peng Yu

Lecturer II of Chinese

Email: 
pyu@unm.edu
Office: 
320

Research Area/s:

Chinese