Faculty Directory

Filter by faculty Area

Arabic

Photo: Heather Sweetser

Heather Sweetser

Lecturer II of Arabic

Email: hsweetser@unm.edu
Office: Ortgea Room 312
Hours: On Leave
Photo: Emma Trentman

Emma Trentman

Assistant Professor of Arabic

Email: etrentman@unm.edu
Office: Room: 309
Hours: T Th 12:00-1:30 or by appointment

Chinese

Photo: Xiang (Ellen) He

Xiang (Ellen) He

Assistant Professor of Chinese

Email: xhe@unm.edu
Office: Room: 315C
Hours: Research Leave
Photo: Peng Yu

Peng Yu

Lecturer II of Chinese

Email: pyu@unm.edu
Office: 320
Hours: MWF 12:00-1:00 or by appointment

Classics

Photo: Monica Cyrino

Monica Cyrino

Professor of Classics

Email: pandora@unm.edu
Office: Room: 347B
Hours: M 3:00-4:00 and T Th by appointment
Photo: Lorenzo Garcia, Jr.

Lorenzo Garcia, Jr.

Associate Professor of Classics

Email: lfgarcia@unm.edu
Office: 351C
Hours: T Th 11:00-12:00, W 2:00-3:00 or by appointment
Photo: Luke Gorton

Luke Gorton

Visiting Lecturer III of Classics

Email: lagorton@unm.edu
Office: Humanities 457
Hours: M 3:30-4:30, T Th 12:45-1:45 (HUM 457)
Photo: Osman Umurhan

Osman Umurhan

Assistant Professor of Classics

Email: umurhan@unm.edu
Office: 315B
Hours: T Th 2:00-3:00 or by appointment

Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies

Photo: Carmen Nocentelli

Carmen Nocentelli

Associate Professor of Comparative Literature and Cultural Studies

Email: nocent@unm.edu
Office: HUM 349
Hours: Research Leave

French

Photo: Stephen Bishop

Stephen Bishop

Associate Professor of French

Email: sbishop@unm.edu
Office: Room 323C
Hours: T 3:30-4:30, W 11:30-1:00 @ Winning Cafe, Th 1:00-1:50
Photo: Pamela Cheek

Pamela Cheek

Chair and Associate Professor of French

Email: pcheek@unm.edu
Office: 229B
Hours: M 1:00-3:00, W 2:00-3:00 or by appointment
Photo: Pim Higginson

Pim Higginson

Professor of French

Email: fhigginson@unm.edu
Office: 349B
Hours: T 3:00-4:00, W 1:00-3:00
Photo: Marina Peters-Newell

Marina Peters-Newell

Principal Lecturer of French

Email: mpnewell@unm.edu
Office: Room 319B
Hours: T 12:30-2:00, W 12:00-1:00 or by appointment
Photo: Raji Vallury

Raji Vallury

Associate Professor of French

Email: rvallury@unm.edu
Office: 319C
Hours: W 10:00-12:00 or by appointment (HUM 435)

German

Photo: Susanne Baackmann

Susanne Baackmann

Associate Professor of German

Email: theodor@unm.edu
Office: 349C
Hours: T 11:00-12:00 & 2:00-4:00, Th 11:00-12:00
Photo: Katrin Schroeter

Katrin Schroeter

Associate Professor of German

Email: kaddisch@gmail.com
Office: 347C
Hours: T 1:15-2:15, W 2:15-3:15
Photo: Jason Wilby

Jason Wilby

Senior Lecturer of German

Email: jwilby@unm.edu
Office: Room 311
Hours: W 9:00-10:30, Th 2:00-3:30

Italian

Photo: Rachele Marongiu Duke

Rachele Marongiu Duke

Lecturer III of Italian

Email: rduke@unm.edu
Office: Room 327C
Hours: M T W 1:00-2:00

Japanese

Photo: Machiko Bomberger

Machiko Bomberger

Senior Lecturer of Japanese

Email: machibomberg@aol.com
Office: 351B
Hours: M W F 3:00-4:00, T Th 3:30-4:00 by appointment
Photo: Lorie Brau

Lorie Brau

Associate Professor of Japanese

Email: lbrau@unm.edu
Office: 353C
Hours: Sabbatical

Russian

Photo: Tanya Ivanova-Sullivan

Tanya Ivanova-Sullivan

Associate Professor of Russian

Email: tivanova@unm.edu
Office: 353B
Hours: T Th 11:00-12:30
Photo: Irina Vasilyeva Meier

Irina Vasilyeva Meier

Lecturer III of Russian

Email: imeier@unm.edu
Office: 323B
Hours: M W 3:00-4:00, T 2:00-3:00

Other

Emeritus/a Faculty

Photo: Natasha Kolchevska

Natasha Kolchevska

Professor Emerita of Russian

Email: nakol@unm.edu
Photo: Byron Lindsey

Byron Lindsey

Professor Emeritus of Russian

Email: bliny@unm.edu
Photo: Peter Karl Pabisch

Peter Karl Pabisch

Professor Emeritus of German

Email: pabisch@unm.edu
Photo: Walter Putnam

Walter Putnam

Professor Emeritus of French

Email: wputnam@unm.edu
Office: 229
Hours: By Appointment Only
Photo: Warren  Smith

Warren  Smith

Professor Emeritus of Classics

Email: wsmith@unm.edu